Thursday, August 15, 2013

What's New(s)?

Timberlake reveals tracklist

Through a series of Instagram videos, Justin Timberlake has unveiled the tracklist for his sequel to this Spring's The 20/20 Experience. The album will include advanced single "Take Back The Night" and a song entitled "Murder". As of now no guests have been announced, so this may be a solo black-tie-affair. Scroll through the tracklist below and catch the video for "Take Back The Night".

20/20 Experience Part 2 is out September 30 through RCA.

1. Gimme What I Don't Know (I Want)
2. True Blood
3. Cabaret
4. T.K.O.
5. Take Back the Night
6. Murder
7. Drink You Away
8. You Got It On
9. Amnesia
10. Only When I Walk Away
11. Not a Bad Thing

Volcano Choir- "Comrade


Bon Iver's Justin Vernon has remained relatively busy in 2013, lending his folky falsetto to several tunes on Kanye West's Yeezus and recording the follow-up to 2009's Unmap, his collaborative effort with fellow Wisconsinites Collections of Colonies of Bees. First single "Byegone" was a logical extension of the understated grandeur Vernon perfected on the 2011 self-titled Bon Iver release. On "Comrade"tender piano lines and jittery guitar figures give way to a climbing chorus; continuing the trend. 

Look for Repave on September 3 in the U.S. through Jagjaguwar.

Toro y Moi covers David Brent

If you ever found yourself wanting the worlds of chillwave and the British "Office" to collide, Chaz Bundick of Toro y Moi has made that want a reality. In character as the insufferable David Brent, Gervais recently debuted the song "Slough", dedicated to all the locales of the hardworking town the denizens of "The Office" live and breathe in. Brent goes the acoustic route (in the name of teaching guitar of course), while Bundick goes the downbeat dance route. Now if we could just get him to cover "Freelove Freeway"


No comments:

Post a Comment