Saturday, June 23, 2012

Channel Orange Update

That's the official artwork for O.F crooner Frank Ocean's upcoming debut Channel Orange. Ocean revealed the minimalistic cover earlier today and also released the tracklist for the record. In addition to an updated take on "Thinking of You," we can expect studio versions of live tracks: "Forrest Gump," and "Super Rich Kids." The nine-minute epic "Pyramids" as now been slotted to the 10-spot on the album and we can expect appearances from guitarist John Mayer and Odd Future stalwart Earl Sweatshirt. Check out the tracklist below as well as the teaser trailer and a clip of "Pyramids." Stay tuned for more updates, as this is sure to be an album to watch.

1 Start
2 Thinkin Bout You
3 Fertilizer
4 Sierra Leone
5 Sweet Life
6 Not Just Money
7 Super Rich Kids ft. Earl Sweatshirt
8 Pilot Jones
09 Crack Rock
10 Pyramids
11 Lost
12 White ft. John Mayer
13 Monks
14 Bad Religion
15 Pink Matter ft. André 3000
16 Forrest Gump
17 End  

Channel Orange


No comments:

Post a Comment