Wednesday, September 21, 2011

The Classic Lineup

This morning, announced that lo-fi rock gods Guided by Voices will be releasing their first album since disbanding in 2004. Not only that, but the album is set to feature the bands "classic lineup" of: Robert Pollard, Tobin Sprout, Greg Demos, Mitch Mitchell, and Kevin Fennell. This particular iteration of Guided by Voices last worked together on 1996's vastly underrated Under the Bushes, Under the Stars. The new album, entitled Let's Go Eat the Factory is due for a January 1, 2012 and will be greatly anticipated by anyone in the GBV camp.

No comments:

Post a Comment